Creating saving and deleting custom texture fills

When you create a custom texture fill, you can save it to use it again. You can't save or overwrite textures in the Styles library. You can, however, modify a texture in the Styles library and save it to another library.

To create a custom texture fill

1 Select a texture fill with the Pick tool.

2 Open the Fill Tool flyout, and click Texture Fill Dialog.

3 Modify the texture settings in the Texture Style Name section. Use the Preview button to view your changes before saving a custom texture fill.

To save a custom texture fill

1 Follow steps 1 to 3 from the previous procedure.

2 Click the Add button.

3 Type a name in the Texture Name box.

4 Do one of the following to specify the Library Name:

• From the Library Name List, choose a sample library in which you want to save the texture.

• Type the name of a new library in the Library Name box. To delete a custom texture fill

1 Follow steps 1 and 2 from the "To create a custom texture fill" procedure.

2 Select a Texture Library from the list.

3 Select the Texture you want to delete from the Texture List box.

4 Click the Delete button.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment