Reordering layers

To delete a layer

1 In the Object Manager Docker, click the name of the layer you want to delete.

3 If a layer contains objects on other pages, click OK to confirm that you want to delete the layer.

You can't delete a locked layer or any of the three special default layers of the Master Page (Grid, Guides, or Desktop).

When you delete a layer, you also delete all of the objects on it. If you want to keep certain objects on the layer you're deleting, move them to a different layer first.

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment