Using consistent settings for new documents

When you close a CorelDRAW file, certain settings are automatically retained. These include all settings currently displayed in the Options dialog box, as well as all toolbar settings. CorelDRAW also remembers which Docker and Color Palette you were using when you closed the drawing.

The Document page lets you save settings so that CorelDRAW always opens new drawings using them. The following table outlines each setting type and the individual settings it comprises.

Setting type What CorelDRAW saves

General options

The current general document settings

Page options

The current page size and orientation, label settings, print layout, page

border, and page background settings

Grid And Ruler options

The current grid, ruler, snap to grid, and scale settings

Guideline options

The current guideline and snap to guideline settings

Styles

The current default fill, outline, fill settings, and text properties

Save options

The current advanced file saving settings, including thumbnail, file

optimization, textures, blends, and extrusions (accessed by clicking the

Advanced button in the Save Drawing dialog box)

Publish To Internet options The current publish to Internet settings

Publish To Internet options The current publish to Internet settings

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment